Interns at the UMA

UMA Summer Interns

Nicholas Suprenenko, a Cleveland resident and UMA supporter, was dedicated to furthering Ukrainian culture and scholarship and recognized that its future depended on young people. That is why, as his legacy, he established a summer intern program at the UMA. Each year the UMA hires interns to catalogue, scan materials, and assist in research projects.

We welcome donations to continue funding the summer intern program. Please contact us so that we can help you make a donation to the fund.

UMA Interns since 2005:

Lydia Apostoluk – Vanderbilt University

Stefan Apostoluk – University of Cincinnati

Roksolana Balukh – University of Toledo

Erica Boyko – Ohio University

Sofia Dobronos -The Ohio State University

Alexandra Fedynsky—University of Notre Dame

Michael Fedynsky – University of Notre Dame

Paul Fedynsky – St. Mary’s College of Maryland

Alexandra Holowatyj – St. Mary’s College, University of Notre Dame

Oleh Holowatyj – Chesterland Culinary School

Roman Jakubowycz – St. Ignatius High School

Daniel Jarosewich – Walsh Jesuit High School

Nicholas Jarosewich – Walsh Jesuit High School

Ann Jaskiw – Brown University

Michael Jaskiw – Harvard University

Terry Kaiser – The Ohio State University

Seamus Kelleher – The Ohio State University

Stephanie Kindrat – University of Findlay, Boston University

Bohdana Komichak – Ohio University

Larissa Kopystynsky – Loyola University of Chicago

Maksym Kostryk – Miami University of Ohio

Lukash Kowcz – Kent State University

Christina Logvynyuk – St. Joseph Academy

Adrian Laluk – Fordham University

Alexander Laluk – Gannon College

Andrew Lisowsky- Brecksville-Broadview Hts. High School

Julianna Lisowsky- Miami University

Lydia Lisowsky- Kent State University

Andrew Mahlay- The Ohio State University

Orest Mahlay- George Washington University

Oksana Mahlay-Pasakas – The Ohio State University

Andriy Mironovich – University of Notre Dame

Leo Mironovich – University of Notre Dame

Melanie Mironovich – University of Notre Dame

Kathleen Murphy – Marquette University

Nadiya Petriv – The Ohio State University

Nestor Semenyuk – Miami University of Ohio

Pavlo Stasiouk – Miami University of Ohio

Catherine Stecyk – University of Notre Dame

Michael Stecyk – University of Notre Dame

Yuliya Tvardovska – Lehigh University

Yuliya Vanchosovych – The Ohio State University

Lesya Zappernick- Ohio University

Andriy Zborovsky – Hinckley High School

Bohdana Zborovska – University of Cincinnati

Solomiya Zborovska – The Ohio State University